A Home for All? Launching the 2021 Season of Creation

January 19, 2021

With an eye on the 2021 Season of Creation, Christians worldwide will unite on Thursday 21 January to celebrate the Week of Prayer for Christian Unity.

High-level Christian leaders throughout the world will delve into the issues affecting our common home and discuss how the global Christian family can work together to have a home for all this year.

Season of Creation 2021 webinar
Date: Thursday 21 January
Time: 11:00 New York | 17:00 Rome | 19:00 Nairobi
How: Watch live on YouTube

  • Rev. Dr. Chad Rimmer, Executive for Theology, relating to Ecotheology at the Lutheran World Federation
  • Fr. Joshtrom Isaac Kureethadam, Coordinator of the Sector of Ecology and Creation at the Vatican’s Dicastery for Promoting Integral Human Development
  • Dr. Louk Andrianos, Consultant on the Care for Creation, Sustainability and Climate Justice at World Council of Churches
  • Richard Murray, Vice-Chair of Eco-Congregation Scotland and a lay reader in the Scottish Episcopal Church, Aberdeen & Orkney Diocese
  • Moderated by Amy Echeverria, International Coordinator of Justice, Peace, and Ecology for Columban Missionaries

The theme of the Week of Prayer for Christian Unity, which takes place 18-25 January, is, “Abide in my love and you shall bear much fruit” (John 15:5).

In Thursday’s webinar, the Christian leaders will touch on the many fruits that have come about as a result of uniting during the Season of Creation, the ecumenical celebration of prayer and action for our common home that takes place every year from 1 September to 4 October.

Do you want to know more about the 2021 Season of Creation theme, “A Home for All? Renewing the oikos of God,” how Christians can work together to have a home for all, and how a Christian “green deal” could help ease the COVID-19 pandemic?