Join free weekly meditations hosted by Global Catholic Climate Movement

February 3, 2021

“Contemplation is the antidote against misuse of our common home.” Pope Francis (16 Sept 2020)

Pope Francis calls us to be still. 

“We need to be silent, we need to listen, and we need to contemplate,” he said.

“Without contemplation, it is easy to fall prey to an unbalanced and arrogant anthropocentrism, the ‘I’ at the center of everything.”

Every Wednesday, starting 3 February, this movement will host free “Laudato Si’ Community Contemplations.”

These 35-minute meditations will bring together the entire GCCM community in contemplation to support our communal ecological conversion.

Each session will feature a short reflection, a 15-20 minute guided meditation, time for brief sharing, and a closing prayer.

We hope to cultivate that attitude of heart “which approaches life with serene attentiveness… which accepts each moment as a gift from God to be lived to the full” (LS 226). Join this movement in contemplation and meditation.

 

Laudato Si’ Community Contemplations

Date: Every Wednesday, starting 3 February

Time: 12:00 New York | 18:00 Rome | 20:00 Nairobi

Cost: FREE